BEARTOWN debuts today on HBO Portugal

The Swedish drama series BEARTOWN opens today, October 18, in all HBO Europe territories, including Portugal. This is a series, based on the best-selling novel by Fredrik Backman, and is directed by Peter Grönlund and starring Ulf Stenberg, Aliette Opheim, Tobias Zilliacus, Miriam Ingrid and Oliver Dufaker.

In five episodes, the series explores the hope that unites a small community, the secrets that separate it, the courage it takes for a person to go against the group, and the consequences of how we raise our boys.

BEARTOWN is slowly losing ground to the constantly growing trees that surround it, but with the junior ice hockey team trying to win the national semifinals, all residents’ dreams now fall on a group of teenagers. . This heavy burden becomes the catalyst for a violent act that will leave a traumatized young woman and a city in turmoil. Charges are laid and, like the waves of a lake, they sweep through BEARTOWN, sparing no one.

BEARTOWN is already on HBO Portugal

This five-part drama is based on the internationally acclaimed blockbuster novel of the same name, written by Swedish author Fredrik Backman (A Man Called Ove). He is played by award-winning Peter Grönlund (Goliath, Drifters), and the writers are Anders Weidemann (30 degrees in February, Interrogation Files), Emmy® nominee, Antonia Pyk and Linn Gottfridsson. The series is produced by Filmlance, which is part of the Banijay production company.

The producers of Filmlance International (which is owned by production company Banijay) are Bonnie Skoog Feeney and Mattias Arehn. Hanne Palmquist, Steve Matthews and Antony Root are the executive producers of HBO Europe. Fredrik Backman is executive producer and represented by the Salomonsson agency, Tor Jonasson.

Production of this series began in early 2019, in the frozen north of Sweden, in Gallivare, Overtornea, Haparanda, Kalix, Malmberget and Kiruna. The main roles are Ulf Stenberg, Aliette Opheim, Tobias Zilliacus, Miriam Ingrid and Oliver Dufaker.

At the center of the story are young hockey players from the Beartown junior hockey team. This is the beginning of these young people on the screen, but the field of ice cream already existed: Otto Fahlgren, Alfons Nordberg, Erik Lundqvist, Rasmus Karlsson and Najdat Rustom.

The rest of the cast include Jacob Nordenson, Charlotta Jonsson, Sanna Niemi, Lukas Wetterberg, Frida Sandberg, Mikael Odhag, Anna Azcárate, Tomas Bergström, Einar Bredefeldt and Gustav Lindh.

Help us grow, visit our Facebook page and leave your taste, to have access to all the information first hand. And if you liked the article, don’t forget to share it with your friends. Also follow us on Google News, select us among your favorites by clicking on the star.

Founder of Noticias e Tecnologia, and this is his second online project, after several years connected to a portal focused on the Android system, of which he was also one of its founders.

IT professional and passionate about new technologies, mechanical sports and mountain biking.