Technology

How to delete our Netflix history?

If you share a Netflix account with a family member or friend, you may not want them to see the movies and shows you’ve watched. Maybe because movies have a wicked side, or maybe because they have a secret love for romantic comedies and don’t want everyone to know it. Whatever your reason, deleting history from Netflix is ​​the way to go.

The process only takes a minute or two and is so simple even your grandma can do it. In this step by step guide, we are going to show you how to delete your Netflix history on Android phone. The process is more or less the same on the computer, with a few minor changes, which we will also cover.

How to delete Netflix history on Android

Start by opening the Netflix app on your Android device and select the profile in which you want to clear your history. Next, tap on the “More” tab in the lower right corner and select the “Account” option, after which you will be taken to the Netflix website.

The next step is to scroll down and select the ‘View activity’ option, which will display all of the movies and series you have watched so far. Now is the time to start removing what you don’t want them to see. Two options are available: you can erase your entire Netflix history at once or just delete individual movies and series.

To remove everything, scroll down and tap “Hide all” followed by “Yes, hide all my viewing activity”. To remove titles individually, tap on the circular icon next to a movie or series, after which you will be given the option to remove the entire series by selecting the option “Hide series?”.

Step by step instructions to delete your Netflix history:

Open the Netflix app and select your profile. Tap the “More” tab at the bottom right of the screen. Select the “Account” option. Scroll down and tap “View Activity.” Select the “Hide All” option at the bottom or remove individual titles by tapping the circular icon next to a movie or TV show.

The process of clearing Netflix history is more or less the same on your PC. Hover your mouse over the profile picture in the upper right corner and select the “Account” option. After that, just follow the instructions above, starting at step four.

Keep in mind that it can take up to 24 hours for the movies and shows you deleted to disappear from Netflix viewing history. Also, you can’t rule out profile titles created for kids which is great because you can always check out exactly what your kids have been watching.

Help us grow, visit our Facebook page and leave your taste, to have access to all the information first hand. And if you liked the article, don’t forget to share it with your friends. Also follow us on Google News, select us among your favorites by clicking on the star.

Founder of Noticias e Tecnologia, and this is his second online project, after several years connected to a portal focused on the Android system, of which he was also one of its founders.

IT professional and passionate about new technologies, mechanical sports and mountain biking.

Close